## **Notes**

## The III Alessandro Robecchi International Prize

In memory of Professor Alessandro Robecchi, President of the International League against Rheumatism, rheumatologists from all over the world participated in the birth of the International Foundation A. Robecchi.

This foundation decided to institute an International prize of Rheumatology, to be conferred every 4 years, and the following rules were established in 1969 during the International Congress at Prague. The first prize was presented in 1972 at Aix-les-Bains, and the second in 1975 at Helsinki. The third prize will be awarded during the IX Congress of the European League against Rheumatism at Wiesbaden in September 1979.

Objects of the prize. The prize is intended to acknowledge chemical, biological, and experimental research in Rheumatology but not including general reviews. It will be confined to medical works published in the course of the last 4 years, or accepted for publication.

The amount of the prize (minimum \$2000) will be fixed at the time of the presentation in 1979.

Languages. The work should be written in one of the 5 official languages: Italian, French, English, German, Spanish. If it has been presented in another language, the candidate must add to his work a translation in one of the above languages. A summary in English and French should also be added. The work and summary should be presented in 8 copies, and it must be received before December 31 1978.

Constitution of jury. The jury consists of 7 members: The President of the International League against Rheumatism, Dr R. G. Robinson (Australia), the President of the European League against Rheumatism, Professor E. G. L. Bywaters (Great Britain) and Professors C. B. Ballabio (Italy), J. J. De Blécourt (The Netherlands), W. H. Hau& (Germany), V. Rejholec (Czechoslovakia), and J. Villiaumey (France).

Award of the prize. The winner will be decided by an absolute majority. The jury reserves the right to make no award or it may divide the prize money between not more than 2 candidates. The winner will be required to publish his work (2 copies should be sent to the secretary of the Foundation) if it has not been published beforehand: the prize will be delivered only after publication.

All correspondence should be addressed to: Professor Vittorio Daneo, Direttore del Centro di Rheumatologia, Ospedale Maggiore di San Giovanni Battista, Corso Bramante 88, 10126 Torino, Italy.

## **Errata**

In the 1977 Heberden Oration 'Chronic arthritis in childhood' by Barbara M. Ansell (pp. 107-120, April issue), the cause of death of the last patient in Table 7 (p. 119) should have been given as 'carcinoma of the colon'.

In the paper 'Combination of the ophylline and prostaglandin  $E_1$  as inhibitors of the adjuvant-induced arthritis syndrome in rats' by I. L. Bonta *et al.* (pp. 212–217, June issue), the correct dosage of prostaglandin  $E_1$  in Tables 2 and 3 is 0.75 mg/kg (not 75 mg/kg).